Upcoming Classes and Workshops

Red Light Special 3/17

Red Light Special Urban Burlesque Workshop

House of Yes x Art Of Legohn presents

​Red Light Special Urban Burlesque

Virtual Workshop

​With Yaminah Legohn

 

​Wednesday March 17th

Time: 4pm PST

            7pm EST

 

Price: Donation based $15 - $25

 

Workshop Description

Red Light Special: Urban Burlesque Workshop, a sensual dance class designed

 

to help students embrace their femininity and sexuality while strutting in heels.

 

This workshop is a wonderful way to get intimate with your body, explore your sexuality

 

and build self confidence through fierce, flirty choreography. 

Cumbe burlesque.gif

Red Light Special Urban Burlesque Workshop

Cumbe presents

 

​Red Light Special Urban Burlesque

Virtual Workshop

​With Yaminah Legohn

 

​Sunday January 24th

Time: 11:30am PST

           2:30pm PST

 

Price: Donation based $10 - $25

 

Workshop Description

Red Light Special: Urban Burlesque Workshop, a sensual dance class designed

 

to help students embrace their femininity and sexuality while strutting in heels.

 

This workshop is a wonderful way to get intimate with your body, explore your sexuality

 

and build self confidence through fierce, flirty choreography. 

IMG_8956 2.jpg

Dancehall Virtual Workshop Series

University of Chicago x Lucky Productions presents

Virtual Dancehall Workshop Series

​With Yaminah Legohn

 

​When: January 24th, 27th, 30th

Time: 9pm-10pm Central Time

 

Price: Donation based 

Dancehall Class [New].png

 Virtual Dancehall Class

Dancehall with ya girl Yaminah Legohn

Sundays at 3pm [EST] 12pm [PST]

Dancehall Class Description 

Dancehall is a unique and expressive style created within Jamaican culture. Derived from Reggae music, this style has it's own culture and dances that have been created by individuals and dance crews from Jamaica and around the world. This specific style became known in the mid to late 80s and has become popular ever since.  

 

In this class students learn the history of Dancehall culture as they learn classic steps (old school, mid and new school) to corresponding riddims, choreography and freestyle techniques. Each class includes a warm-up,

break down of dances and choreography that incorporates what they've learned. Students leave with confidence, more knowledge in the dance and bold self-expression.

All while getting a good workout!

Tu

 

Yoga Meditation.png

Yoga + Meditation Session

Yoga + Meditation [10 mins]

With Asha Quwan

Sundays

10am [PST]

1pm [EST]

{Live on IG]@artoflegohn

 

2020OnlineClasses (1).jpg

Online private dance classes with Yaminah Legohn​

 

1 on 1 training

 

Group classes ​

 

Dance styles​

 

  • Hip Hop

 

  • Dancehall

 

  • African

 

  • Burlesque

 

​Sign up and book your spot!

 

Online Private Dance Classes

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr

© 2015 Art Of Legohn